So far….

Posted: 08/11/2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

After my last blog, I showered (again) and took the bus to this art gallery called Mexic-Arte. Iit was cool, worth the $5 admission fee. Then, I hit up Starbucks and drank a blackberry hibiscus tea that was amazing. (I love hibiscus tea) After that, I went to the Lucky Lizard and went into their Museum of Weird, where there was this mini freak show and this one guy hammered a nail into his sinus cavity!!! Then the other guy grabbed a live wire with his bare hand while guy number 1 touched him with a light bulb and it turned on!!! Next, I went to the gift shop and bought a porcelain skeleton dressed like Elvis and another dressed as Marilyn Monroe. While I was at the register, I started talking to the gift shop cashier and he told me to go on south Congress passed the lake to all the shops and food trucks; he said there was other cool places that i would totally like. I went like he said and I totally did love everything!!! It was amazing, I bought this bracelet that I love! Then I went to eat at the food trucks. It was so cool. It was like a trailer park except without the Meth addicts. I ate at the Short Bus and had their Summer Vacation sandwich. It’s like a Hawaiian style pizza, but it was a sandwich. Then I decided to come back to the hotel to shower, so I can hit up the clubs ; when I realized I lost my bus pass. I had to go to 4 different ATMs because the first 3 weren’t working.  Then, the bitch charged me a $5 ATM fee. So finally, I said fuck it went to a store and got change. When I got on the bus missed my stop and had to walked back. Then, I took the 2nd bus and now I’m at my place safe, sound, and ready for a shower.

Oh, and by the way a pic of the bracelet and skeletons will be posted on my Instagram account.

Leave a Reply

