My first day in Austin

Posted: 08/10/2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Today started out great I took Megabus from San Antonio to Austin. I bought the tickets online for $4. <– NOT A TYPO!!!! If I was to have taken the Greyhound it would have been like $30! Also, there was free wifi on the bus. AWESOME!!!! Then it was a double descker bus. I was so excited; it made me fell all British and shit. Like, I wanted to eat fish and chips and have like tea with like milk and shit. And the bus had a socket to plug in your various devices to charge. And they played a movie. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!! THE GREYHOUND BLOWS!!!! You have to sit next to this homeless guy who hasn't bathed in months and the A/c doesn't work half the time and it ALWAYS smells like body odor and all kinds of disgusting shit! I have been on the greyhound a bazillion times and never had a good experience!!! BUt whatever, then I get on the bus and it's a bus to Dallas that stops in Austin. No problem, I get off and start to walk to my hotel. Well, until I saw a 7-11! HOLY SHIT!!! I didn't realize they were still around! So, I had to go inside and by a Slurpee. That's when I overfill my cup and it gets EVERYWHERE. So I just clean it up and go on my merry way. Well, that was only the start of my problems. I use my google maps on my phone to get directions to my hotel and i get lost. Mainly because people here don't fucking believe in fucking street signs!!! Seriously I had to use landmarks and shit to figure out where I was. So finally I get to my hotel. I try to check in, but the front desk lady told me my room was still being cleaned. No big deal, everyone loves a clean room. Well after like 30 minutes I finally get the key card to my room, but when I got there they fucking cleaning lady was still there. Now mind you, I'm tired. I'm thirsty. I'm all sweaty and gross. And I have a huge hunger headache, because I haven't eaten since like 9 and now I have to deal with this. Whatever, I finally i get setteled. and everything is good. Oh, before I forget, NEVER eat at this place called Players IT SUCKS!!! I ordered the chicken fried steak and it came out over done it was obviously one of those gross store bought ones that they just threw it in the fryer same with the fries. It was all flavorless and borderline burnt. Disgusting. But over all today was OK.

Leave a Reply

