Tea Cup Humans

Posted: 08/01/2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

I don’t understand people’s desire to have children. I really don’t. I mean, I think they’re cute and all, but the minute they start crying I want to throw them in a blender. Maybe it’s cuz I’m fucked up. I mean, it’s a HUGE possibility, but who knows. I don’t. It’s not just that they’re crying pooping needy parasites, it’s also that you throw away your ENTIRE life!!! Or at least 18 years. For what? Unconditional love? That’s not promised, I know a FUCK TON of people who absolutely LOATHE their parents. Then there’s the MILLIONS of dollars that you will throw away on your kid(s). Food, diapers, hospital bills, clothes, toys, furniture, all kinds shit I won’t mention. Or what about that fact that it totally obliterates your relationship and your body. Ask any mom about stretch marks and c section scars. Or what about the 70% of new parents that REGRET having they’re ‘little bundle of joy’. I’m not even going to mention the fact that our earth is barley hanging on trying to support the SEVEN BILLION of us there already are!!! Or the fact that our resources are dwindling down to nothing…. shit even our fucking water is running out (just in case you didn’t know 70% of the world is in a drought, which by the way is going to impact us in our budget because the cost of food is about to rise sharply) It’s too much. I don’t get it. And if you still want a kid after this rant, adopt one. There are MILLION of kids DYING in 3rd world countries (Shit, there’s a fuck ton here in the United States). Whatever.

Leave a Reply

