My heart is broken

Posted: 05/28/2012 in Uncategorized

I miss my dog. Ok, technically he wasn’t my dog, but I was the one who feed bathed and all around took care of him. Well when I moved I couldn’t afford the $300 pet deposit. So I left him there, I know he’s being taken care of because my brother and old roommate gives me updates. But I miss him and If I was to go take him, it would be 5 years in jail and a couple thousand dollar fine. Small dog theft has shot thru the roof in the last couple of years because of dog fighting. The dog fighters feed the small dogs to the bigger ones and use them for practicing… it’s so sad and breaks my heart…. I know I could just adopt another dog, but no one would ever replace Shorty….

Leave a Reply

