The word retard

Posted: 04/24/2012 in Uncategorized

As you guys know, I use that word ALL THE TIME! And I’m very unapologetic about it. I don’t feel I should stop using that word. Why should I? I never use it referring to an actual special needs person. I googled the definition of the word retard and this is what I got.

Re·tard /riˈtärd/
      Verb: Delay or hold back in terms of progress, development, or accomplishment.

So according to that definition,  when I say ‘My phone is being retarded.’ I’m using that word correctly, so suck it. That especially goes to
Who is trying to tell people to not say retard and then turns around and calls her daughter retarded. Frankly, I think everyone is just being to sensitive about shit. I don’t complain when people say ‘That’s so gay.’ when what they really mean is ‘That’s so stupid.’ Or when people go around and say ‘fag’ or ‘faggot’, when they are trying to insult someone. Because I know that they don’t mean it in a negative way, or don’t realize what they are saying. So quit being a pussy and get over it.

Leave a Reply

